Save and Publish
Last updated - December 13, 2019
- You can use the Page Preview mode to view your Page as it would be presented to a visitor. You can toggle the Page Preview mode by clicking on the triangular play icon ▶️ on the Top Toolbar of the Builder Interface.
- The Page Preview mode is also triggered by default when launching the Style Filter Explorer from the Bottom Bar.
- To exit the Page Preview mode simply click the upward chevron button at the top edge of the preview.
Publish and Unpublish
- By default, any new Page exists in the Unpublished state.
- You can choose to Publish a page by clicking on the drop-down arrow next to the Save button on the Top Toolbar.
- Once Published your page would publicly accessible to internet visitors.
- You can Unpublish your page by similarly clicking on the drop-down arrow next to Save button and clicking on Unpublish.
- Once Unpublished, your Page will no longer be available in its URL and traffic would get redirected to your default 404 Page.
- You can push your changes to an Unpublished Page to WordPress memory using the Save function on the Top Toolbar.
- If your Page has already been Published, the Save function will add your changes to a working draft of your Published Page, again saved to WordPress memory.
- These Saved changes can be pushed to a Published version of the Page using the Update function
- The Update function appears for Published Pages.
- You can use the Update function to push your Saved changes into your live Page.
- All changes made between Updates are Saved in a working draft of your Page.
- This way you can work on changes to a Page over considerable periods before Publishing them to the live version of the Page.
- Deleting a Page would move it to the Trash folder in your WordPress instance.
- You can access the Delete function from the Plan Tab in the Top Toolbar.
- Once you Delete a Page, visitors to its URL will be redirected to your default 404 Page.
Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Visit our community, its open to everyone!